Schedule

There might be slight alterations in some panels.

To see a more focused view of each panel for each timezone, please click here.

THURSDAY | September 17th 2020

1. Future South & East Asia: What Future is Taking Shape in India, Pakistan, Philippines?

THURSDAY, 1st panel

Beijing: 8pm | Moscow: 3pm | Rome: 2pm | Lagos: 1pm | Brasilia: 9am | New York: 8am | Los Angeles: 5am


(M) Victor Fernando R. Ocampo (Singapore/Philippines)

Anil Menon (India)

Indrapramit Das (India)

Lavanya Lakshminarayan (India)

Usman Malik (Pakistan)

2. Science Fiction in Translation: A Hidden Treasure to Innovate the Genre

THURSDAY, 2nd panel

Beijing: 11pm | Moscow: 6pm | Rome: 5pm | Lagos: 4pm | Brasilia: 12pm (noon) | New York: 11am | Los Angeles: 8am


(M) Rachel Cordasco (US)

Cheryl Morgan (Wales - UK)

Cristina Macía (Spain)

Emily Jin (China)

Raul Ciannella (Italy)

3. Future East Europe: Overcoming Barriers in Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, and Russia

THURSDAY, 3rd panel

Beijing: 3am | Moscow: 10pm | Rome: 9pm | Lagos: 8pm | Brasilia: 4pm | New York: 3pm | Los Angeles: 12pm (noon)


(M) Andrey Malyshkin (Russia)

Aleksandar Žiljak (Croatia)

Natalia Theodoridou (Greece)

Julie Novakova (Czech Republic)

4. Future Latin America: Rediscovering a SF Tradition in Argentina, Chile, Mexico?

THURSDAY, last panel

Beijing: 6am | Moscow: 1am | Rome: 12pm (midnight) | Lagos: 11pm | Brasilia: 7pm | New York: 6pm | Los Angeles: 3pm


(M) Gustavo Bondoni (Argentina)

Gabriela Damián Miravete (Mexico)

Paula Andrade (Argentina)

Rodrigo Juri (Chile)

FRIDAY | September 18th 2020

5. The Unbearable Lightness of Artificial Intelligence and Big Data

FRIDAY, 1st panel

Beijing: 8pm | Moscow: 3pm | Rome: 2pm | Lagos: 1pm | Brasilia: 9am | New York: 8am | Los Angeles: 5am


(M) Fabio Fernandes (Brazil)

Chen Qiufan (China)

Malka Older (US)

Yudhanjaya Wijeratne (Sri Lanka)

6. Solarpunk: New Seeds from the Ashes of Cyberpunk

FRIDAY, 2nd panel

Beijing: 11pm | Moscow: 6pm | Rome: 5pm | Lagos: 4pm | Brasilia: 12pm (noon) | New York: 11am | Los Angeles: 8am


(M) Ana Rüsche (Brazil)

Aliette de Bodard (France)

Andrew Hudson (US)

Cat Sparks (Australia)

Fabio Fernandes (Brazil)

Francesco Verso (Italy)

7. Future Mediterranean: From a Glorious Past into an Unknown Future of France, Italy, Spain, Turkey

FRIDAY, 3rd panel

Beijing: 3am | Moscow: 10pm| Rome: 9pm | Lagos: 8pm | Brasilia: 4pm | New York: 3pm | Los Angeles: 12pm (noon)


(M) Ian Watson (England/UK)

Francesco Verso (Italy)

Maria Antònia Martí Escayol (Spain)

Olivier Paquet (France)

Seran Demiral (Turkey)

8. Future North America: Raising the Stakes in Canada and USA

FRIDAY. last panel

Beijing: 6am | Moscow: 1am | Rome: 12pm (midnight)| Lagos: 11pm | Brasilia: 7pm | New York: 6pm | Los Angeles: 3pm


(M) Claude Lalumière (Canada)

James Patrick Kelly (US)

Jean-Louis Trudel (Canada)

Madeline Ashby (Canada)

Nisi Shawl (US)

S. B. Divya (US)

SATURDAY | September 19th 2020

9. Future East Asia: Techno-traditions in Japan and Korea

SATURDAY, 1st panel

Beijing: 8pm | Moscow: 3pm | Rome: 2pm | Lagos: 1pm | Brasilia: 9am | New York: 8am | Los Angeles: 5am


(M) Gord Sellar (Canada/South Korea)

Haruna Ikezawa 池澤春菜 (Japan)

Jeong Soyeon (South Korea)

Taiyo Fujii (Japan)

Terrie Hashimoto (Japan)

10. Global Science Fiction Awards: A Celebration of Diversity and Inclusivity

SATURDAY, 2nd panel

Beijing: 11pm | Moscow: 6pm | Rome: 5pm | Lagos: 4pm | Brasilia: 12pm (noon) | New York: 11am | Los Angeles: 8am


Cat Sparks (Australia)

Taiyo Fujii (Japan)

Gord Sellar (South Korea)

Jeong Soyeon (South Korea)

Fan Zhang (China)

Regina Wang (China)

Usman Malik (Pakistan)

Chinelo Onwualu (Nigeria)

Wole Talabi (Nigeria)

Francesco Verso (Italy)

Olivier Paquet (France)

Cristina Jurado (Spain)

Duda Falcão (Brazil)

Gabriela Damián Miravete (Mexico)

Libia Brenda (Mexico)

11. Future South America: The Melting Pot of Creativity in Brazil

SATURDAY, 3rd panel

Beijing: 3am | Moscow: 10pm| Rome: 9pm | Lagos: 8pm | Brasilia: 4pm | New York: 3pm | Los Angeles: 12pm (noon)


(M) Jana Bianchi

Claudia Dugim

Renan Bernardo

Waldson Souza

12. Global SF Roundtable: Who are the Editors Promoting SF Inclusivity?

SATURDAY, last panel

Beijing: 6am | Moscow: 1am | Rome: 12pm (midnight) | Lagos: 11pm | Brasilia: 7pm | New York: 6pm | Los Angeles: 3pm


(M) Francesco Verso (Italy)

Ann VanderMeer (US)

Jason Sizemore (US)

Rodrigo Van Kampen (Brazil)

Sara Chen (China)

SUNDAY | September 20th 2020

13. Future China: The Rising Phenomenon of Chinese SF

SUNDAY, 1st panel

Beijing: 8pm | Moscow: 3pm | Rome: 2pm | Lagos: 1pm | Brasilia: 9am | New York: 8am | Los Angeles: 5am


(M) Regina Kanyu Wang

Chen Qiufan

Gu Shi

Xia Jia

14. Anthropocene and Capitalocene: threats and hopes to the future of mankind

SUNDAY, 2nd panel

Beijing: 11pm | Moscow: 6pm | Rome: 5pm | Lagos: 4pm | Brasilia: 12pm (noon) | New York: 11am | Los Angeles: 8am


(M) Francesco Verso (Italy)

Ann VanderMeer (US)

Ian McDonald (Northern Ireland/UK)

Kim Stanley Robinson (US)

15. Future Africa: Visions from Nigeria and Uganda

SUNDAY, 3rd panel

Beijing: 3am | Moscow: 10pm| Rome: 9pm | Lagos: 8pm | Brasilia: 4pm | New York: 3pm | Los Angeles: 12pm (noon)


(M) Mazi Nwonwu (Nigeria)

Chikọdili Emelumadu (Nigeria)

Chinelo Onwalu (Nigeria)

Dilman Dila (Uganda)

16. Decolonize the Future: Strategies and Solutions to Emerge from the Shadow of AngloSF

SUNDAY. last panel

Beijing: 6am | Moscow: 1am | Rome: 12pm (midnight) | Lagos: 11pm | Brasilia: 7pm | New York: 6pm | Los Angeles: 3pm


(M) Bodhisattva Chattopadhyay (India)

Chinelo Onwalu (Nigeria)

Libia Brenda (Mexico)

Pepe Rojo (Mexico)

Vandana Singh (India)